WPL 2023 Final, DC vs MI live: Delhi batting after winning the toss, see playing 11

collage 19

WPL 2023 Final, DC vs MI live: The final of the Women’s Premier Cricket League 2023 is being played at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai. In this title match, Delhi Capitals team Mag Lanning has won the toss and elected to bat first, while Mumbai Indians, who lost the toss, will be seen bowling.

In this title match, both the teams are face to face for the third time in the tournament. Earlier, once in the league stage, Mumbai and Delhi won once.

Meg Lanning said this

Meg Lanning said after winning the toss that ‘we are going to bat’. It’s looking a good wicket, we’re backing ourselves tonight. We had a good time, rested for a few days. Spin has played a big role here. The bowlers have been effective throughout the tournament.

What did Harmanpreet Kaur say after losing the toss?

Harmanpreet Kaur said that ‘we wanted to bowl first, so the toss is not going to have any effect on us. I think the wicket will swing, it is looking difficult. We need to stay positive, the last match was important and we got a lot of confidence after that. They have got a good batting line-up, we need to bowl well tonight. We are going with the same XI.

Playing 11 of both teams

Delhi Capitals Women- Meg Lanning (c), Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Marijan Kapp, Ellyse Capsey, Jess Jonassen, Arundhati Reddy, Tanya Bhatia (w), Radha Yadav, Shikha Pandey, Minnu Mani

Mumbai Indians Women- Yastika Bhatia (w), Hayley Mathews, Nat Sciver-Brunt, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Mellie Kerr, Pooja Vastrakar, Issy Wong, Amanjot Kaur, Humaira Kazi, Jintimani Kalita, Sayka Ishak

Leave a Reply