WPL 2023: Captains of all 5 teams decided… 2 Indian, 3 foreign players got command, see list

New Project247

WPL 2023: The first season of the Women’s Premier League is going to start from 4th March. All the five teams have decided their captains regarding this T20 league which will run till 26 March. In WPL 2023, 2 Indian players, while three foreign players have got the captaincy.

Captains of all five teams of WPL 2023

  1. Mumbai Indians – Harmanpreet Kaur
  2. Royal Challengers Bangalore – Smriti Mandhana
  3. Delhi Capitals – Meg Lanning
  4. Gujarat Giants – Beth Mooney
  5. UP Warriors – Alyssa Healy

Top 5 costliest players in Women’s Premier League

Smriti Mandhana, 3.40 crore (India) Royal Challengers Bangalore
Ashley Gardner – 3.20 crores (Australia) Gujarat Giants
Natal Sciver – 3.20 crores (England) Mumbai Indians
Deepti Sharma – 2.60 crores (India) UP Warriors
Jemimah Rodrigues – 2.20 crores (India) Delhi Capitals
Beth Mooney – 2 crores (Australia) – Gujarat Giants

Women’s Premier League matches will be played here

Five teams will play a total of 23 matches in the Women’s Premier League ie WPL 2023. All these matches will be held in two stadiums of Mumbai – DY Patil and Brabourne. There will be a total of 20 leagues, 2 play offs and a final match. The special thing is that there will be 4 double decker matches in the first season, the first match will be at 3.30 pm, while the second match will be from 3.30 pm.

All matches of WPL will be able to watch live here

All matches of the Women’s Premier League 2023 are to be broadcast live on the Sports 18 network. You will also be able to watch live matches through its Jio Cinema app and its website. Women’s IPL can be seen on TV on ‘Sports-18 1’, ‘Sports-18 1HD’ and ‘Sports-18 Khel’.

Leave a Reply