Saturday, March 25, 2023
HomeEnglish NewsWomens T20 WC Final 2023: Australia won the toss and elected to...

Womens T20 WC Final 2023: Australia won the toss and elected to bat

Womens T20 WC Final 2023: The final of the Women’s T20 World Cup between Australia and South Africa is being played in Cape Town, South Africa. In this match, Australia won the toss and decided to bat first. That is, the host team will bowl first. South Africa’s women’s team has reached the final of a World Cup for the first time, while the Australian team has won this tournament 5 times.

After winning the toss, Kangaroo team captain Mag Lanning said that ‘this is a good wicket, it will be like this all day’. Going with the same team. It is very exciting to take the team to another final. What happens today is important. We need to be up for the challenge, and I have no doubt that we are.’

Australia has the upper hand

If we look at the matches between these two teams in the T20 World Cup, then Australia looks unilaterally strong. So far 6 matches have been played between the two teams and all have been won by the Australian team. All these matches have been played in the World Cup.

south africa women (Playing XI): Laura Wolvaardt, Tazmin Britts, Marizanne Kapp, Chloe Trion, Nadine de Klerk, Sune Luce (c), Anneke Bosch, Sinalo Jafta (w), Shabnim Ismail, Ayabonga Khaka, Nonkululeko Mlaba

Australia Women (Playing XI): Alyssa Healy(w), Beth Mooney, Meg Lanning(c), Ashleigh Gardner, Grace Harris, Ellyse Perry, Tahlia McGrath, Georgia Wareham, Jess Jonassen, Megan Schutt, D’Arcy Brown


Most Popular

Recent Comments