Sunday, April 2, 2023
HomeEnglish NewsWomen's T20 WC 2023: Australia created history by defeating South Africa… won...

Women’s T20 WC 2023: Australia created history by defeating South Africa… won the title for the sixth time

Women’s T20 WC 2023: Australia team has created history by defeating South Africa in the final match of Women’s T20 World Cup. Kangaroo women have won the Women’s T20 World Cup title for the sixth time. The final match turned out to be quite interesting, but in the end Australia won by 19 runs. With this defeat, South Africa’s dream of becoming the world champion broke again.

Women’s T20 WC 2023 Australia women won trophy

South Africa reached the final of the T20 World Cup for the first time, defeating a strong team like England in the semi-final match. At the same time, Australia had confirmed the final ticket by defeating Team India. Now by defeating the host South Africa in the final, they won the world for the sixth time.

Australia won the title for the sixth time

Australia’s women’s team was the winner in 2010, 2012, 2014, 2018 and 2020. Now for the sixth time this title has been captured by the women of Australia.

Australia scored 156 runs in 20 overs

The final match of the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup between Australia and South Africa women’s team was played in Cape Town. Batting first after winning the toss, Australia scored 156 runs losing 6 wickets in 20 overs. Beth Mooney played an unbeaten inning of 74 runs for Australia. While Shabnim Ismail and Marizanne Kapp took 2-2 wickets for South Africa.

Laura Wolvaardt played the biggest innings for South Africa

In response to the target of 156 runs given by Australia, South Africa were able to score 137 runs losing 6 wickets in 20 overs and lost the match by 19 runs. Laura Wolvaardt played a brilliant inning of 61 runs for South Africa, but she failed to win the match.

south africa women (Playing XI): Laura Wolvaardt, Tazmin Britts, Marizanne Kapp, Chloe Trion, Nadine de Klerk, Sune Luce (c), Anneke Bosch, Sinalo Jafta (w), Shabnim Ismail, Ayabonga Khaka, Nonkululeko Mlaba

Australia Women (Playing XI): Alyssa Healy(w), Beth Mooney, Meg Lanning(c), Ashleigh Gardner, Grace Harris, Ellyse Perry, Tahlia McGrath, Georgia Wareham, Jess Jonassen, Megan Schutt, D’Arcy Brown


Most Popular

Recent Comments