Sunday, April 2, 2023
HomeEnglish NewsThree veterans of the sports world got Padma Shri, Ajay Jadeja's coach...

Three veterans of the sports world got Padma Shri, Ajay Jadeja’s coach Gurcharan Singh also included

Republic Day 2023: The Central Government has announced the winners of the Padma Awards. This time a total of 106 Padma Awards will be given. In which there are 3 people related to the world of sports. This honor is given to individuals from various fields for their contribution. Three personalities from the sports world will be honored with the Padma Shri. In fact, apart from RD Sharma, former cricketers Gurcharan Singh and K.K. Shanathoiba has been selected for the honour.

Who is Gurcharan Singh?

Gurcharan Singh was born on 25 March 1935. He is an Indian cricket coach and former first-class cricketer. He has coached 12 international and over 100 first-class cricketers. Gurcharan Singh has been the coach of the Indian cricket team from 1986 to 1987. His disciples include cricketers like Kirti Azad, Maninder Singh, Vivek Razdan, Gursharan Singh, Ajay Jadeja, Rahul Sanghvi and Murali Karthik. Kirti Azad, Maninder Singh and Ajay Jadeja even played the Cricket World Cup for India.

Who is RD Sharma?

RD Sharma has been selected for the Padma Shri Award. He is a coach of India’s traditional warfare Kalaripayattu. Apart from this, he has a taluk from Kerala. Actually, it is said about RD Sharma that he has kept this art alive in a big way.

Who are K. Shanathoeba?

Of. Shanathoiba will be awarded the Padma Shri. Of. Shanathoiba is Thang-ta’s trainer. Thang-ta is a famous Manipuri martial arts, mainly using swords and spears.


Most Popular

Recent Comments