PAK vs AFG: ‘Within this defeat…’, Mohammad Rizwan gave a big statement after Pakistan’s crushing defeat

PAK vs AFG Mohammad Rizwan

New Delhi: The Pakistan team has faced a historic defeat against Afghanistan in the T20 series being played in Sharjah. Afghanistan has won the series by defeating Pakistan in the first two matches. Earlier, Pakistan’s team had never lost to Afghanistan in T20. However, there is one aspect that most of the young players in the Pakistan team are there.

Several senior players including Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf and Shaheen Afridi were rested from this series, while on the other hand, Pakistan made the debut of four players who performed brilliantly in PSL. However, in both the matches played so far under the captaincy of Shadab Khan, the team faced a humiliating defeat. Mohammad Rizwan’s big statement has come to the fore on this crushing defeat of the team.

Full faith in these young superstars

After Pakistan’s defeat in the T20 series in Sharjah, wicketkeeper Mohammad Rizwan supported the young players of the team. Rizwan asked the young players to remain strong despite the defeat. Rizwan tweeted- “I have full faith in these young superstars of Pakistan cricket. Stay Strong. Ignite your inner fire with this necklace. Keep working hard, have faith you are the champion. You will come back with a bang.

Babar-Rizwan can return against New Zealand

After the change of regime in the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), there has been a lot of talk about resting key players keeping in mind the ICC World Cup year. Although the players have been given rest due to workload management. Pakistan will take on New Zealand in a five-match T20I series next month. Key players including Babar, Rizwan and others are likely to return to the squad. New Zealand has announced its squad for the T20I series against Pakistan.

New Zealand T20 team:

Tom Latham (c, wk), Chad Bowes, Mark Chapman, Dane Cleaver, Matt Henry, Ben Lister, Adam Milne, Cole McConchie, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Rachin Ravindra, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner, Will Young

Leave a Reply