PAK vs AFG: Commentary panel announced for T-20 series, this Indian was included

PAK vs AFG Commentary panel

New Delhi: The three-match T20 series between Pakistan and Afghanistan will begin on Friday. The Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) has announced the commentary panel for this series. All matches will be played in Sharjah, UAE. Commentators Simon Doull, Aamir Sohail, Sikandar Bakht, Owais Shah, Raman Bhanot and Tino Mavoyo have been included in the commentary team for the three-match T20I series between Afghanistan and Pakistan. Indian commentator Raman Bhanot has done commentary and shows in many matches before this. While Owais will only be available for the first T20 International, former Zimbabwe cricketer Mawoyo will replace him for the second and third T20Is.

Simon Dool came in controversies recently

Simon Doul recently came into controversy while commentating during the Pakistan Super League (PSL). The first controversy was related to the criticism regarding the batting of captain Babar Azam, while the second controversy was related to the comment on the wife of fast bowler Hasan Ali. In fact, as soon as Hasan Ali’s wife appeared on the TV screen, Dull became uncontrollable and started reciting ballads in her praise. After this he was trolled.

Afghanistan team:

Rashid Khan (Captain), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (Wicket-keeper), Ibrahim Zadran, Usman Ghani, Sediqullah Atal, Najibullah Zadran, Afsar Zazai, Karim Janat, Mohammad Nabi, Azmatullah Umarzai, Gulbadin Naib, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Noor Ahmed, Mujeeb Ur Rehman, Farid Ahmed, Fazal Haq Farooqui, Naveen Ul Haq.

Pakistan team:

Shadab Khan (Captain), Abdullah Shafiq, Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Ehsanullah, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Naseem Shah, Sam Ayub, Shan Masood, Tayyab Tahir, Zaman Khan.

here is the schedule

  • March 24 – First T20 – Sharjah
  • March 26 – Second T20 – Sharjah
  • March 27 – Third T20 – Sharjah

Leave a Reply