ODI World Cup 2023 Qualifier: Netherlands team announced, these veterans did not get place

collage 190

ODI World Cup 2023 Qualifier: ODI World Cup 2023 is to be held in India this time. Qualifiers matches are to be played before this big tournament. A total of 10 teams are participating in the qualifiers. One of these teams, Netherlands has announced its team. In which many star players have not got a chance.

The squad announced for the qualifiers ahead of the ODI World Cup 2023 does not have many veteran players from the Netherlands. Colin Akerman, Fred Klaasen, Paul van Meekeren and Rolf van der Merwe are not named in this team. All these players will not be able to be a part of this tournament due to county commitments. Fast bowlers Brandon Glover and Tim van der Gugten are also not a part of this team.

2 teams have vacancies

Actually, the ICC ODI World Cup 2023 is to be held in India. 8 teams have already qualified. World Cup Qualifier 2023 matches will be played in Zimbabwe for 2 places, in which 10 teams are participating.

The return of these players

Bas de Ledge, who has signed a two-year deal for Durham in county cricket, has been named in the squad announced for the qualifiers. He had asked in his contract to participate in this tournament. Logan van Beek, Clayton Floyd and Saqib Zulfiqar also return to the squad, while 19-year-old Michael Levitt gets his chance for the first time.

When are the Netherlands matches

In fact, the Netherlands is in Group A in the World Cup qualifiers. This team will play its first match against host Zimbabwe on 20th June. Apart from this, on June 22, 24 and 26, the team will have matches with USA, Nepal and West Indies respectively. The top 3 teams in Groups A and B will qualify for the upcoming Super 6, where the top 2 teams will qualify for the finals and the World Cup. Sri Lanka, Ireland, Scotland, Oman and UAE are present in Group B.

Netherlands squad for ODI World Cup 2023 qualifiers

Scott Edwards (c, wk), Max O’Dowd, Logan van Beek, Vikramjit Singh, Aryan Dutt, Vivian Kingma, Bus de Lied, Noah Croce, Ryan Klein, Teja Nidamanuru, Wesley Barresi, Sharij Ahmed, Clayton Floyd, Michael Leavitt Saqib Zulfikar.

Leave a Reply