West Bengal: Minister of State for Home Affairs Nishith Pramanik’s car was attacked with arrows and bombs in Cooch Behar, he said

West Bengal Panchayat Poll

West Bengal Panchayat Poll: Violence is not ending in the midst of panchayat elections in West Bengal. The car of Union Minister of State Nishith Pramanik and BJP MLA Sukumar Roy was attacked with weapons at Sahebganj in Coochbehar district on Saturday. During this there was a lot of bombing. It is being told that during the scrutiny there was a clash between the workers of Trinamool Congress and BJP. The police has pacified the matter.

Union Minister of State for Home Nishith Pramanik said that there is anarchy in Bengal, an arrow was shot at our vehicle. Bombs are going off somewhere. Law and order is being broken every day. This is happening in front of the police. We are not able to move forward, Trinamool MLA is sitting in BDO office, how can a MLA sit in BDO office? The scrutiny of nomination papers should be done under the supervision of the Central Force.

Sukant’s allegation- goons snatching form from hands

BJP State President Sukant Majumdar targeted the Mamata government. He said that a bomb was hurled at Nishith Pramanik’s car. Police is really helpless. Udayan Guha along with his goons is standing there with 1000-1500 people. They are snatching Form B from the hands of our workers. The Election Commission and the state administration are sitting silently. If a minister can be attacked like this, we can imagine what will be the situation in West Bengal. Is Mamta Banerjee running the state or acting?

CM, his nephew do violence together

At the same time, BJP leader Kailash Vijayvargiya said that violence is very natural in Bengal, violence and Bengal are synonymous with each other. Whenever there is an election, there is violence. The Chief Minister, his nephew Abhishek, the police, the goons all together create violence there. There is no protection for the common citizen.

Voting on 8th July, counting on 11th

Voting will be held on July 8 for 75 thousand seats under the three-tier panchayat elections in Bengal. June 15 was the last day for nominations. The counting of votes will take place on July 11.

Read also: AAP says leave Delhi-Punjab, Congress leader Pramod Krishnam’s jibe at opposition unity ahead of Patna meeting

Leave a Reply