Bhopal-Ujjain passenger train blast case: Death sentence to seven terrorists, life imprisonment to one, know how all were caught

Bhopal Ujjain Passenger Train Blast Case

Lucknow: UP’s Lucknow NIA court has sentenced seven terrorists to death in the Bhopal-Ujjain passenger train bomb blast case. While one accused got life imprisonment. These terrorists were convicted by the NAI court on 24 February.

These terrorists were punished

Mohd Faisal, Gaus Mohd Khan, Mohd Azhar, Atif Muzaffar, Mohd Danish, Syed Mir Hussain, Asif Iqbal Rocky have been sentenced to death. At the same time, Mohammad Atif Irani has been sentenced to life imprisonment. All were present in the court on Tuesday.

Let us inform that a total of 9 terrorists were convicted in the train bomb blast case. One of these terrorists, Saifullah, was killed in an encounter in Kakori, Lucknow.

The blast took place on the morning of March 7, 2017.

There was a bomb blast in the Bhopal-Ujjain passenger train at 9:38 am on March 7, 2017. At that time the train had reached near Jabri railway station in Madhya Pradesh. 8 people were seriously injured in this. On March 14, 2017, the Modi government at the Center handed over the investigation of the case to the NIA.

ISIS incited for Jihad

Terrorists Syed Mir Hussain, Mohammad Danish and Atif Muzaffar are lodged in Bhopal Central Jail. He was caught by the Pipariya police of Madhya Pradesh after the incident. Faisal Khan from Kanpur, Imran and Fakre Alam from Etawah were caught on the input of these three.

Whereas, Gaus Mohammad Khan is in Lucknow Jail. According to ATS officers, all of them were associated with ISIS. At the behest of ISIS, Mohd Faisal, Mohd Danish, Atif, Saifullah and Azhar conspired to blast the passenger train.

Read also: Peshawar Masjid Blast: The suicide bomber was in police uniform, wearing a helmet

Leave a Reply