IND vs WI: Rohit Sharma became reporter before the match, asked funny questions to Rahane, watch video

IND vs WI Rohit Sharma Ajinkya Rahane

IND vs WI: The first Test match is going to be played from 12 July 2023 against India and West Indies. The Indian team is continuously preparing for the match. Captain Rohit Sharma, who returned to the field after a month’s break, is very excited about the West Indies tour and is also seen in a fun mood. In such a situation, he recently posed as a reporter and asked questions to Rahane, whose video has been shared by the BCCI.

Rohit became reporter, asked questions to Rahane

Indian team captain Rohit Sharma has always been known for his fun and jovial nature. In such a situation, when Ajinkya Rahane was discussing with journalists before the start of the West Indies series. Then suddenly Rohit also started asking questions by becoming a reporter. Rohit first asked the vice-captain to give a message to the young players. To this, Rahane gave a composed reply and advised everyone to bat with patience.

Rohit then questioned Rahane about the chilly atmosphere in the West Indies. Rohit said that – there is a very chilled atmosphere here, so how important is it for the cricketers to think only about that during the match and think late about what will happen after 5 o’clock? Hearing this, Rahane laughed on his face, although later he gave a simple answer and said that the players need to focus.

Indian team would like to repeat the performance of 2019

The Indian team last cleaned a 2-match Test series in 2019 on the West Indies tour. Under the leadership of Rohit Sharma, the Indian team would like to repeat its performance again this time. In such a situation, the team started preparing for it 10 days in advance.

India’s Test squad for West Indies tour

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Virat Kohli, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ajinkya Rahane (Vice-Captain), KS Bharat (Wicketkeeper), Ishaan Kishan (Wicketkeeper), R Ashwin, R Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Akshar Patel, Mo. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, Navdeep Saini.

Leave a Reply