IND vs AUS: Team India got good news before the ODI series, the faces of these players smiled after the Yo-Yo test

IND vs AUS ODI Umran Malik Yuzvendra Chahal

New Delhi: Team India will play the ODI series against Australia after the ongoing fourth Test match. This series will start from 17th March. The Indian cricket team is gearing up for the ODI series. Team India players were subjected to a fitness test at the National Cricket Academy (NCA) in Bengaluru. These players have expressed happiness after completing the yo-yo test. Leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal shared a picture of this on his social media account. In the photo, all the players are looking very excited and happy after completing the test.

Everyone smiled after the yo-yo test

Spinner Yuzvendra Chahal was also one of the players to give Yo-Yo test at NCA. He shared the picture and gave information about it. Sanju Samson, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar and other players are seen in this photo. Chahal captioned the post: “All smiles after the yo-yo test.”

Expectation from Chahal and Malik in ODI series

The yo-yo test has become an essential part of the Indian cricket team. The Indian team has been using the yo-yo test for many years. Indian players like Yuzvendra Chahal, Umran Malik and others are expected to perform better in the ODI series. To do this it is important to stay fit and healthy. NCA has helped Indian cricketers a lot in this regard. They have been provided with the necessary resources and facilities.

What is yo-yo test?

The Intermittent Recovery Test (Yo-Yo Test) is a type of beep test in which players have to run between two sets of 20 meters. Which is equal to one pitch. To pass the yo-yo test, the player has to run from the first set to the second set and back. After completing the distance of both sets it is called a shuttle. The running time is reduced after each shuttle, but the distance remains the same. The test is taken starting from the fifth level till the 23rd level. Players need to score at least 16.5 out of 23 to pass it.

India’s ODI team against Australia:

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Umran Malik, Shardul Thakur, Akshar Patel, Jaydev Unadkat.

Leave a Reply