Friday, March 31, 2023
HomeEnglish NewsIND vs AUS: Team India smiled after seeing Pujara's bowling, Kuldeep Yadav...

IND vs AUS: Team India smiled after seeing Pujara’s bowling, Kuldeep Yadav reacted, watch video

New Delhi: You must have seen Team India’s Test expert Cheteshwar Pujara making the bowlers sweat by batting, but he has been seen on very few occasions while bowling. Watching Pujara bowl becomes a special occasion. He was seen bowling in the fourth Test match. He bowled just one over, but grabbed a lot of headlines. Seeing him bowling, Team India’s star bowler Kuldeep Yadav also smiled.

Pujara bowled the 78th over

This scene was seen in the 78th over. When Team India’s bowlers got tired in front of Australia’s tuk-tuk batting, captain Rohit Sharma decided to give bowling to Cheteshwar Pujara. He handed over the bowling to Pujara ahead of Marnus Labuschagne and captain Steve Smith. When Pujara bowled the first ball, Labushen ran and took a single. After this, when Pujara bowled the second ball, Smith stopped it. Star spinner Kuldeep Yadav sitting in the dugout also smiled after seeing Pujara’s steady bowling. At the same time, Ishaan Kishan and Jaydev Unadkat encouraged them by clapping. Pujara did not give a single run in this over. He proved economical by giving 1 run in 1 over. Earlier, Pujara was seen bowling for Sussex in the County Championship.

Pujara has taken 6 wickets

Talking about Pujara’s bowling career, he has so far bowled 18 balls in 103 matches in Tests. Whereas in 245 first class matches, he has taken 6 wickets by throwing 263 balls. He has bowled one over in 117 List A matches.

Team India qualified for WTC Final

The fourth Test played between India and Australia in Ahmedabad ended in a draw. Australia had scored 175 runs in the second innings by the afternoon losing 2 wickets. During this there was a discussion between the captains of both the teams and after consulting the umpires, the match was drawn. With this draw, Team India has qualified for the WTC Final after New Zealand’s victory over Sri Lanka, while it also won the Border-Gavaskar series 2-1. Team India will face Australia in the WTC final on June 7.


Most Popular

Recent Comments