Saturday, March 25, 2023
HomeEnglish NewsIND vs AUS: 'It is very disappointing' Pat Cummins saddened after the...

IND vs AUS: ‘It is very disappointing’ Pat Cummins saddened after the defeat, said this about Ashwin-Jadeja

IND vs AUS 2nd test: In the second Test match played between India and Australia in Delhi, the Indian team performed brilliantly and won a huge victory by 6 wickets. In this match, Team India all out Australia for 130 runs in the second innings and won it. Got a target of 131 runs, which India achieved in 27 overs. This was Australia’s second consecutive defeat in this series, after which captain Pat Cummins looked very disappointed and talked a lot about his performance.

Read more – Jadeja’s ball uprooted Lyon’s stump after falling, did not even get a chance to move, see

Pat Cummins became emotional of the match

Australia captain Pat Cummins looked disappointed with his team’s performance after their second consecutive humiliating defeat against India and expressed concern about the manner in which the batsmen were dismissed and called for thought. Pat Cummins said after the match that ‘I thought 260 was a good score in the first innings. But India batted well, just 1-2 partnerships and you can easily get 260. It was all even at the innings break. I am disappointed that we were ahead in the game but slipped away. We need a review of what could have been done differently.

At the same time, when the batsmen were dismissed for sweeping, he said – ‘Everyone controls his game, some balls only have your name. But we need a review on shot selection, did we do the right thing? Both games were disappointing, especially this one. We were ahead of the game and that doesn’t happen very often in India. This defeat hurts ‘ He also praised Ashwin-Jadeja for bringing India back.

Read more – Ravindra Jadeja took 10 wickets, India beat Australia by 6 wickets, 2-0 in the series…

Australia (Playing XI): David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Travis Head, Peter Handscomb, Alex Carey (w), Pat Cummins (c), Todd Murphy, Nathan Lyon, Matthew Kuhnmann

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Shrikar Bharat (w), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj

Read more – Read more big sports news here


Most Popular

Recent Comments