Saturday, March 25, 2023
HomeEnglish NewsIND vs AUS: Jadeja's ball uprooted Lyon's stump after falling, did not...

IND vs AUS: Jadeja’s ball uprooted Lyon’s stump after falling, did not even get a chance to move, see

IND vs OFF: Ravindra Jadeja did wonders on the third day of the Test being played in Delhi between India and Australia. Kangaroo batsmen could not stand in front of Jadeja’s spin. Jadeja, who took 3 wickets in the first innings, proved dangerous in the second innings. He broke Australia’s back by taking 7 wickets and bundled out the Kangaroo team for just 113 runs.

Jadeja uprooted Lion’s stump

In the second innings of the Delhi Test, Travis Head top-scored for Australia with 43, while Marnus Labuschagne was dismissed for 43. At the same time, 8 batsmen of the team could not cross the double figure. Jadeja took 7 wickets while Ashwin took 3 wickets for Team India. Jadeja clean bowled Australia’s spinners Nathan Lyon, the ball on which Lyon was out came in and uprooted the stump.

Read more – Iyer went to hit a six… Lyon hunted like this, see

Nathan Lyon on all fours

Actually, Ravindra Jadeja was bowling the 30th over of the second innings for Team India. He hunted Lion on the fifth ball of this over. Caught the ball and entered the stump and uprooted the wicket. The batsman was on all fours on this ball. The batsman was shocked after getting out. Then returned to the pavilion disappointed.

Read more – Ravindra Jadeja took 10 wickets, India beat Australia by 6 wickets, 2-0 in the series…

delhi test score card

In the Delhi Test, Australia had scored 263 runs in the first innings, while the Indian team was all out for 262 runs. On the basis of the first innings, the visiting team got a lead of 1 run. With 113 runs in the second innings, Australia has set a target of 115 runs in front of Team India.

Playing 11 of both teams

Australia (Playing XI): David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Travis Head, Peter Handscomb, Alex Carey (w), Pat Cummins (c), Todd Murphy, Nathan Lyon, Matthew Kuhnmann

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Shrikar Bharat (w), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj

Read more – Read more big sports news here


Most Popular

Recent Comments