CSK vs GT, Qualifier 1: Dhoni’s experience or Hardik’s enthusiasm, who will prevail over whom? will get the first finalist

IPL 2023 9

CSK vs GT, Qualifier 1: The first qualifier will be played in IPL 2023 today. The match will be played between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Gujarat Titans (GT). On one side there will be Dhoni’s experience and on the other hand Hardik’s youthful enthusiasm. The match will start at 7:30 pm at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

The team that wins Qualifier 1 will go directly to the final of the IPL. At the same time, one more chance will be left on the losing team. He will have to play Qualifier-2 against the winning team in Eliminator.

Who will win in the battle for the finals?

Both the teams have shown a good game in the league match. Now who will win in this final battle, it will be known only by the performance of these two teams on the field. By the way, the advantage will be with Chennai Super Kings. One reason for this is that this is his home ground in IPL. And the second reason is related to Gujarat Titans, who will be playing on Chennai ground for the first time after making their debut in IPL.

Chennai has won eight and lost five out of 14 matches played so far this season. And one match was canceled due to rain. Chennai, captained by Mahendra Singh Dhoni, finished second in the points table with 17 points. Gujarat, on the other hand, have won 10 out of 14 matches played so far this season and lost only four and finished on top of the points table with 20 points.

– Advertisement –

Possible playing-11 of both the teams

Chennai Super Kings:

MS Dhoni (Captain), Rituraj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Ajinkya Rahane, Shivam Dubey, Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Mathish Pathirana and Mahish Teekshana.
Impact Players: Ambati Rayudu, Mitchell Santner, Rajvardhan Hungergekar, Sheikh Rashid and Akash Singh.

Gujarat Titans :

Hardik Pandya (Captain), Wriddhiman Saha (Wicket-keeper), Shubman Gill, Sai Sudarshan/Shivam Mavi, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Mohit Sharma, Rashid Khan, Noor Ahmed, Yash Dayal and Mohammed Shami.
Impact Players: Vijay Shankar, Dasun Shanaka, Sai Kishore, Alzarri Joseph and Abhinav Manohar.

Leave a Reply