New Parliament: Congress-TMC and AAP party will boycott the inauguration ceremony of the new Parliament House

New Parliament Building

New Parliament: Congress, Trinamool Congress and Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal’s party AAP have decided to boycott the inauguration ceremony of the new Parliament building. This was announced on Tuesday evening. The opposition parties have taken this decision in view of the questions being raised regarding the issue of not inviting the President to the inauguration ceremony. On May 28, PM Modi will inaugurate the new Parliament House in the presence of Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla. This ceremony will start at 12 noon.

– Advertisement –

Rahul Gandhi said – President should inaugurate

Congress leader Rahul Gandhi has opposed the decision of inauguration by PM Modi two days back on May 21. Rahul Gandhi tweeted that the new Parliament House should be inaugurated by the President and not by the Prime Minister.

Hardeep Puri asked these questions of Congress

Union Minister Hardeep Singh Puri said that there are some occasions in our history when we all should gather and celebrate something. Similarly, Parliament is also an occasion to celebrate. In August 1975, the then Prime Minister Indira Gandhi inaugurated the Parliament Annexe and in 1987, the then Prime Minister Rajiv Gandhi inaugurated the Parliament Library. If the head of your (Congress) government can inaugurate the Parliament, why can’t the head of our government do the same?

Read also: All I, mine and me for PM Modi, MP Derek taunts, said – TMC will not go to the inauguration of the new parliament

Leave a Reply