Bengal Violence: ‘Made his politics more ugly than the Left…’, Ravi Shankar Prasad’s taunt on CM Mamta

West Bengal Election

Bengal Violence: BJP’s fact finding team has reached Kolkata to investigate the violence during Panchayat elections in Bengal. MP Ravi Shankar Prasad, who is leading the team, lashed out at Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee. He said that we will visit the affected areas. I am from Bihar, where such incidents are a thing of the past. Elections are held peacefully in my state. I have heard that a murder was reported even on the day of counting. Mamta Banerjee has shamed democracy.

Mamta was reminded of the politics of Bengal

The BJP MP said that party president Jagat Prakash Nadda has formed a five-member committee headed by me to investigate the violence in Bengal. Today I want to remind Mamta ji about her development in Bengal politics. You fought against the ugly and brutal leftist regime. But what made your politics uglier than the Left? Why have you done this? Has politics become full of atrocities? what you have done? Every time the court has to intervene in the election. Even the Supreme Court has expressed its concern over the Bengal violence.

we will visit bengal

He further asked CM Banerjee why she is not in a position to face the media. BJP MP Prasad said that you are ashamed that 45 people lost their lives in your victory. Now, we are going to Basirghat. Tomorrow we will go to South 24 Parganas and then we will visit North Bengal. We will meet the victims. Hope we will be allowed to go.

Question raised on Rahul Gandhi’s silence

Ravi Shankar Prasad also questioned former Congress President and former MP Rahul Gandhi. Asked that your party workers are also being beaten up. Why are you keeping silence on that? He said that Bengal is a shameful example of sick democracy. Their (Opposition’s) silence shows that they are selfish and can go to any extent in their greed for power.

Further BJP MP Prasad said that BJP will stand with the people of Bengal. BJP will avenge the attack on democracy. This Bengal belongs to Subhash Chandra Bose, Rabindranath Tagore, Ishwar Chandra Vidyasagar. what did you do with it?

These MPs included in the team

The fact finding team includes Satyapal Singh, MP, Baghpat (Uttar Pradesh), Rekha Verma, MP, Korhara (Uttar Pradesh), Rajdeep Roy, MP, Silchar (Assam), Brijlal, MP, Rajya Sabha, Uttar Pradesh and Ravi Shankar Prasad, MP, Patna (Bihar) .

Violence on the day of voting, TMC ahead in victory

Voting took place in Bengal on 8 July. There was a lot of violence on the day of voting. Ballots were stolen. Booth capturing and attacks on presiding officers were reported from several districts like Murshidabad, Cooch Behar, Malda, South 24 Parganas, North Dinajpur and Nadia. There were also reports of burning of ballot boxes and clashes between political parties at various places. As a result, the State Election Commission announced the re-polling of the panchayat elections on 10 July. The results came on 11 July. The Trinamool Congress won 28,985 and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won 7,764 seats, while the Congress has won 2,022 seats so far.

read this also: The cheapest tomato available near your house, people are buying it fiercely, how? know here

Leave a Reply