Ashes 2023: England announces new jersey before Ashes series, watch video

collage 208

Ashes 2023: The Ashes series is going to start from June 16 between England and Australia. A total of 5 test matches will be played. The first match will be played at Edgbaston in Birmingham. Before this series, Australia has to play the final of the World Test Championship against Team India from 7th June. Before the Ashes series, the England team has revealed the new jersey.

– Advertisement –

The England and Wales Cricket Board has shared a video on its official Twitter handle, in which veteran fast bowler James Anderson and women’s cricket team star players Issy Wong and Kate Cross are seen in the team’s new jersey. The caption of the video read, “Start of the Ashes series. The rest of the Test series shirts are now available.”

Last time Australia won the series

Australia beat England 4-0 in the last Ashes season. This season, England will be on the field of revenge.

Ashes Series 2023 Schedule

16 June – 20 June 2023: 1st Test, England v Australia, Edgbaston

28 June – 2 July: Second Test, Lord’s

6 July – 10 July: Third Test, Headingley

July 19 – July 23: Fourth Test, Emirates Old Trafford

July 27 – July 31: 5th Test, Kia Oval

Leave a Reply