Ashes 2023: England’s playing 11 announced for the first Test, these players including Moin Ali return


Ashes 2023: The first match of the five-match Test series to be played between England and Australia will be played from 16 June 2023. The match will be played at Edgbaston, England. Before the match, where there is confusion in the Australian team, on the other hand, England has announced its playing 11.

Many veteran players have returned in the team announced by the England Cricket Board. Of these, Moin Ali, who returned from retirement, has been included in the team. Apart from this, James Anderson and Ollie Robinson are fully fit and have also returned after being out in the Ireland Test.

These players will handle the command of batting

According to the playing 11 announced by England, Ben Duckett and Jack Crawley will be the openers in the first Test match. Apart from this, Oli Pope, who scored a double century in the past, will be at number three. The responsibility of the middle order will be on Joe Root and Harry Brooks. England captain Ben Stokes will be the all-rounder. At the same time, wicketkeeping is going to be done by John Bairstow. At the same time, all-rounder Moin Ali will come out to bat after this.

The team will field with these fast bowlers

There is a lot of fast bowlers on the pitches of England. In such a situation, England has kept James Anderson, Stuart Broad, Oli Robinson in their team. Ben Stokes is going to bowl. He will be the fourth option of bowling.

– Advertisement –

Ashes 2023: England’s playing 11 for the first Test

Ben Duckett, Jack Crawley, Ollie Pope, Joe Root, Harry Brooks, Moeen Ali, Ben Stokes, Jonny Bairstow, James Anderson, Stuart Broad, Ollie Robinson.

Leave a Reply