KKR’s star players signed with this team, Unmukt Chand will also play

MLC Andre Russell Sunil Narine Lockie Ferguson Jason Roy LAKR

New Delhi: Kolkata Knight Riders star players Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Lockie Ferguson and Jason Roy have signed up with Los Angeles Knight Riders (LAKR) for the inaugural season of Major League Cricket (MLC). Adam Zampa, Martin Guptill and Rilee Rossouw are the other high-profile international players at LAKR. The team also has Unmukt Chand, Jaskaran Malhotra of USA and Ali Khan. Malhotra is one of the four people to hit six sixes in an over in international cricket. All three were selected by the franchises in a draft in March.

Roy was the replacement player for KKR

Last month, Roy agreed to terminate his ECB contract in order to pursue cricket in the MLC competition in the USA. He was also a replacement player for KKR in IPL 2023. Russell and Narine continued their old relationship with the Knight Riders. Apart from KKR and now LAKR, he also represents Trinbago Knight Riders in CPL and Abu Dhabi Knight Riders in ILT20.

Strong team ready for first season of MLC

Venky Mysore, CEO of Knight Riders, said in a statement, “We have assembled a strong and talented squad for the first season of MLC, which can compete at the highest level. The Knight Riders Group is poised to make a significant contribution to the growth of cricket in the United States and bring our unique brand of cricket to new audiences around the world.”

The tournament will be held from 13 to 30 July

The LAKR squad also includes Ali Sheikh USA, Bhaskar Yadram (West Indies), Korn Dry (South Africa), Nitish Kumar (Canada), Saif Badar (Pakistan) and Shadley van Schalkwyk (South Africa). MLC 2023 will be a six-team event from July 13 to 30 at the Grand Prairie Stadium in Dallas, Texas.

– Advertisement –

Leave a Reply