New Parliament Inauguration: Central government got support of BJD-YSR after Akali Dal, NDA surrounds boycotting parties

New Parliament Inauguration

New Parliament Inauguration: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Wednesday once again dealt a blow to the opposition unity. Naveen Patnaik’s Biju Janata Dal has announced to attend the inauguration ceremony of the new Parliament building on Sunday. The BJD rejected the opposition’s boycott saying that the President of India is the head of the country. The Parliament represents the 1.4 billion people of India. Both the institutions are symbols of Indian democracy and derive their authority from the Constitution of India.

The BJD believes that these constitutional institutions should be above any issue that may affect their sanctity and dignity. Such issues can always be discussed later in the House. Hence BJD will be a part of this momentous occasion.

YSR also supported

Andhra Pradesh’s ruling YSR Congress has also confirmed its participation in the event. Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy has announced this. Apart from these, several other parties including Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) and Chandrababu Naidu’s Telugu Desam Party (TDP) have confirmed their presence. Shiv Sena (Shinde faction), Mayawati’s Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), BJP’s Tamil Nadu ally AIADMK (All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam) are also expected to be present at the ceremony.

19 parties boycotted

19 opposition parties, including the Congress, have boycotted the inauguration ceremony of the new Parliament building. Opposition parties have termed the Prime Minister’s decision to inaugurate Parliament as a direct attack on democracy. All are demanding that the Parliament House be inaugurated by the President.

NDA condemns boycott parties

The National Democratic Alliance (NDA) has condemned 19 parties for boycotting the inauguration ceremony of the new Parliament House. The statement issued by the NDA said that it categorically condemns the decision of 19 political parties to boycott the inauguration of the new Parliament building on May 28. This decision is not just outrageous, it is a blatant affront to the democratic ethos and constitutional values ​​of our great nation.

Read also: Story of Sengol: History is related to country’s independence and Nehru, scholars of Tamil Nadu will hand over to PM Modi in the new Parliament House

Leave a Reply